• Monday, Aug 26, 2019
  • Last Update : 01:01 am
5 members of New JMB's 'wolf pack' arrested...

5 members of New JMB's 'wolf pack' arrested...

Crime

Fri, Aug 9 2019

They were arrested from Dhaka's Bashundhara R/A area

Raped inside a mosque

Raped inside a mosque

Nation

Wed, Aug 7 2019

RAB arrests six including the imam in Narayanganj, while police nab another in Narail for raping another...

Another woman gang-raped in Noakhali’s...

Another woman gang-raped in Noakhali’s...

Nation

Sun, Aug 4 2019

Between December 30, 2018 and Sunday, at least three women and a minor girl have been either gang-raped...

Bangladesh, Korea to address...

Bangladesh, Korea to address...

Foreign Affairs

Thu, Aug 1 2019

The seminar titled ‘Enhancing Cyber Security for Digital Bangladesh’ was held at the CID...

Police detain alleged criminals with...

Police detain alleged criminals with...

Crime

Thu, Aug 1 2019

DB's North, East and West divisions conducted separate drives in different parts of Dhaka and arrested...

11 policemen testify in Holey Artisan...

11 policemen testify in Holey Artisan...

Court

Tue, Jul 30 2019

The court adjourned the trial proceedings till August 6

Housing engineer held for bribe

Housing engineer held for bribe

Crime

Mon, Jul 29 2019

Delwar Hossain was caught while taking a Tk60,000 bribe

Female school teacher stabbed to death...

Female school teacher stabbed to death...

Crime

Wed, Jul 24 2019

The victim's mother found her dead body floating in a nearby pond

6 held for beating a man to death

6 held for beating a man to death

Crime

Tue, Jul 23 2019

Dhamrai police station OC, Dipak Chandra Saha, confirmed the incident to Dhaka Tribune

Imam arrested for raping multiple women,...

Imam arrested for raping multiple women,...

Crime

Mon, Jul 22 2019

Used to threaten victims with wrath of Jinns before committing the crime

Child-abduction rumour: Woman among...

Child-abduction rumour: Woman among...

Crime

Sat, Jul 20 2019

The deceased are yet to be identified

Rifat murder: Another suspect...

Rifat murder: Another suspect...

Nation

Thu, Jul 18 2019

Police are yet to reveal details of the arrest

5 men arrested for rape in 5...

5 men arrested for rape in 5...

Crime

Sun, Jul 14 2019

The incidents took place from Saturday to Sunday

Youth hacked to death in Dhaka's...

Youth hacked to death in Dhaka's...

Crime

Fri, Jul 12 2019

Police have not arrested anyone yet

Man held for raping daughter-in-law...

Man held for raping daughter-in-law...

Crime

Wed, Jul 10 2019

Accused's wife threatened the victim not to disclose the matter to her husband

Khadem murder suspect arrested despite...

Khadem murder suspect arrested despite...

Crime

Tue, Jul 9 2019

Hanif’s body was found in a bag at the premises of Azimpur mosque

Evidence suggests 7-year-old was raped...

Evidence suggests 7-year-old was raped...

Crime

Sat, Jul 6 2019

Police are questioning six people in connection with the murder

Woman gang raped in Chittagong

Woman gang raped in Chittagong

Crime

Thu, Jul 4 2019

She was raped allegedly by the driver of an auto-rickshaw and two other passengers

Differently abled girl raped in...

Differently abled girl raped in...

Crime

Thu, Jul 4 2019

The 12-year-old was raped on Tuesday

Man reportedly hacks wife to death in...

Man reportedly hacks wife to death in...

Crime

Tue, Jul 2 2019

He absconded soon after killing her

Teenage boy killed due to...

Teenage boy killed due to...

Crime

Mon, Jul 1 2019

Police arrested 10 members of the notorious Bangla Group in connection with the killing