• Thursday, Feb 21, 2019
  • Last Update : 03:21 am

Dhaka University annual Chhatra League council after three years on Sunday

  • Published at 08:30 pm April 28th, 2018
Dhaka University annual Chhatra League council after three years on Sunday
After three years, the Dhaka University unit of the Bangladesh Chhatra League (BCL) will host its annual council to elect the leaders on Sunday. The previous council took place in June 2015 and the committee elected had expired a year later. Bangladesh Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Qader will attend the program as the chief guest. Joint Secretary Jahangir Kabir Nanak and Organizing Secretary AKM Enamul Hoque Shameem will all attend the council as special guests. The council will be inaugurated around 10am at the base of Aparajeo Bangla by Chhatra League President Saifur Rahman Sohag, followed by a speech by the chief speaker, Chhatra League General Secretary SM Jakir Hossain.
Also Read- Chhatra League’s 29th Central Council on May 11-12
Dhaka University Chhatra League President Abid Al Hasan will preside over the program, which will be hosted by the Chhatra League Dhaka University unit General Secretary Motahar Hossain Prince. Competitive lobbying to senior Awami League leaders for recommendations to Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has been reported. Aspiring student leaders are eager to see the new president and general secretary elected from the current hall leaders. According to various sources, the Dhaka University Chhatra League committee will be announced after the prime minister, who is also the president of Awami League, returns from her Australia trip. The same sources also said the committee will be announced along with the Chhatra League central committee after its council which will be held on May 11 to 12.